villaem.blogg.se

Xscreensaver 5.15
Xscreensaver 5.15













  1. #Xscreensaver 5.15 how to
  2. #Xscreensaver 5.15 update
  3. #Xscreensaver 5.15 android

Can't see anything in logs that looks odd. It always locks fine, it's just intermittent on whether it will unlock - doesn't even always give the login prompt. xfce-extra/xfce4-screensaver-4.16.0 USE="elogind locking opengl pam -systemd" x11-misc/xscreensaver-6.01-r4 USE="X elogind gdk-pixbuf gtk jpeg locking opengl pam perl png xft -fonts -gdm -new-login -offensive (-selinux) -suid -systemd -xinerama"

#Xscreensaver 5.15 android

silly android phone was easier to carry around because its battery actually works unlike the Atom *sigh*)

#Xscreensaver 5.15 update

It too is a 32-bit machine, however, it's due for an upgrade - just that it's my Atom and it takes forever to update (plus it sort of got replaced finally.

xscreensaver 5.15 xscreensaver 5.15

It looks like my openrc/elogind machine has only xscreensaver-6.01 installed and it's locking fine. I'm currently on my systemd machine (and it works fine). TBH I have both xfce4-screensaver and xscreensaver installed. Thanks, but as I said in my original post I get exactly the same behaviour with xfce4-screensaver. Hp pavilion hpe h8-1260t/2AB5 spinning rust x3Īmd64/17.1/desktop (stable), OpenRC, -systemd -pulseaudio Xautolock -time 55 -locker slock -corners 00-0 -cornersize 20 &

xscreensaver 5.15

I can also vouch for slock as a screen locker when used with xautolock invoked with the command: I'm currently using xfce4-screensaver with the Blank Screen option with no issues. If I remove the screensaver I can't lock the system, but suspend and resume works perfectly. In fact, it now doesn't always pop up with the unlock dialog, it sometimes just sits on black screen. It's not just suspend either, I can literally click "lock", wait 5 seconds and move the mouse and get a problem. I've only got one screensaver installed at a time - I've completely removed the other. had to ensure that only one was running to finally resolve it. I had this happen before: two screensavers clashed with each other when one suspended, and locked up the session until they were killed. Portage 3.0.30 (python 3.10.6-final-0, default/linux/x86/17.0/desktop, gcc-11.3.0, glibc-2.35-r8, 5.15.59-gentoo i686)Ĭurious: do things "just work" (minus security implications of course) if you disable all screenlockers prior to suspend?

#Xscreensaver 5.15 how to

I just found xsecurelock in an overlay, but not sure how to make that work with xscreensaver, xfce action buttons etc. The only posts I can find with a similar issue seem to relate to lightlocker but I believe that's not involved any more? Can't see anything unusual in logs but not sure what to look for. I can drop to tty and restart display-manager to log in again. I get the unlock screen, put in my password and everything stays black with only mouse pointer visible.

xscreensaver 5.15

I've tried both the xscreensaver and xfce4-screensaver packages. I'm using an old 32-bit ThinkPad X60 with OpenRC which works very well except that I can no longer reliably unlock the screen if it locks either manually, from screensaver or from suspend. Posted: Wed 1:01 pm Post subject: 32-bit xfce, screen unlock usually fails Gentoo Forums Forum Index Desktop Environments Gentoo Forums :: View topic - 32-bit xfce, screen unlock usually fails















Xscreensaver 5.15